Association: Hall Of Fame 

The Appaloosa Horse Club Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize the unique contributions and positive impact individual horses and people have made on the ApHC. Each year, the ApHC Board of Directors votes on nominations received from the ApHC membership to determine which horses and people will be inducted. Since 1986, the ApHC Hall of Fame has been expanded to include Racing and Trail, and now consists of over 200 inductees.

The ApHC Racing Hall of Fame, established in 1988, inducts one horse and one person each year. Nominees to the Racing Hall of Fame are voted on and approved by the Executive Race Committee. The first Trail Riders’ Hall of Fame induction was in 1999. Members of the Trail Riders’ Hall of Fame earn their inductions automatically after completing 50 ApHC-approved trail rides of 5 days or more.

Horses must be ApHC-registered and must be deceased by the nomination deadline to be eligible for nomination to the ApHC Hall of Fame and Racing Hall of Fame. However, ApHC-registered horses both living and deceased may be inducted into the ApHC Hall of Fame automatically if they achieve one of the following:

• A stallion earning a bronze Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 40 different bronze medallion winners, or a silver Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 16 different silver medallion winners, or a gold Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 8 different gold medallion winners.

• A mare earning a bronze Supreme Dam Production Plaque by producing 5 different bronze medallion winners, or a silver Supreme Production Plaque by producing 4 different silver medallion winners, or a gold Supreme Dam Production Plaque by producing 3 different gold medallion winners.

• A gelding earning 14 bronze medallions, or 9 silver medallions, or 2 gold medallions.

• Any horse earning a diamond medallion.

• Any ApHC-registered sire or dam of a horse earning a diamond medallion.

The deadline to nominate a horse or person to the ApHC Hall of Fame is October 31st. Nominations received after this date will be considered for the following year.

  Racing Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  Horse Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  Individual Hall of Fame Nomination Form

  Trail Ride Hall of Fame Qualifications

pedigree Looking for your horse's pedigree? You can obtain a piece of Appaloosa history by purchasing your horse's official ApHC pedigree, including parentage, show history, race history, colors and coat patterns.


Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame
Racing Horses

Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame
Racing People

Hall of Fame

    Robert Lapp Jeff Hoffman

Lady of the Hunt
Temons Tonka
Eyesa Knockout
R Ms Kitty
C Almosta Blond
Gay Bars Silver
Ima Jo’s Doll
She’s a Fancy Zippo

Cash Blues
Major Tom

Randi Yocum
Gary Raak
Terry Thompson

Kin and Kay Pirtle  

Love a Diva
Rock My Motion
String of Storms

Hayfork Creek   Robert Dupret Shelley Knezevich
Vicki Evenson

The Secret
She’s So Shy
Way to My Heart

Tubelo B.      
2015 Zipposcountrygirl
All Hands on Zip
Texas Tough
Death Wish
One Hot Chip
Granite Girl
The Hooper Honker
Jim Jirkovsky
Roland “Pete” Wood
Marvin Larson Kathleen Hoffman
2014 Back To Black
Honkin Hunter
Kendelite N Roses
Rock Solid HH

Wing It
I Love Willie
You R My Sunshine

Connie Caines
Richard McDonald

Jerry Nunneley
Tony Noguez

2013 Andrews Centerfold
Dandy Zippo
Post Haste
Sure Nuff Fast
The Dreamanator

 Geneo JJ   R.C. “Bucky” Wheeler  

Albe Exclusive
Bet Your Dream
Hands Up
Justa Figment
Meter Maid

Undercover Willie


Jay Thompson

Roland Haun

2011 Blazing Hot Spots
I Love Willie
Jokers Sleepy
Ms Gunsmokes Doll
Ms High Five

Nellies Girl

Royce Crosby
Sylvia Haines

Cheryl White


2010 Cim-Bad
Dan Dee Doolin
King Plaudit
The Miracle Chip

Perfect One Doug Schembri
Hugh Williams

Dr. Ed Allred Joy Corpolongo
James Mike Howard
Martha Howard
Anne Mischel
Robert Swick

2009 Maid’s Dream
Bright Fancy Sergina
The Hunter
Viking Song   Ward Fenton
Victoria Ennis
Karen Grimm
Victoria Ennis Don Johnson
James Mischel
Bobbi Jo Spencer McCauley
2008 Always Dignified
Bambi E

Perfect Union Eddie Wood Gilbert Keck
2007 Perfect Intention Chicaro
Bar Gill
Cricket Bars
Gold Strike’s Equal
Joker’s Moneca
Ledge Deck
Mr. Parrot
My Host Bright
Vandy’s Vi
Zero Hancock
Iola Hatley
Harold Calhoun
Dr. Leffie Carlton Jr.
Clarence “Court” Courtright
Glade Draper
Paul Gilbert
Ralph Henley
Harlan Norman
Jake Snipes
Charles Tanner Jr.

Van Walker

2006 Chelsea Roma
Classic Order
Diamond Collection
JB Persuader
Main Issue
Its Cash Legacy
Ole Wilson
Jack Junker
Sherri Mell
David Mackie  


Cimmarron Te
Count Zip
Designer's Bardee
Dynamite Day
Gunsmoke Skeeter
Ima Bright Jewel
Leading Legend
Night Vision
Patchy Jr
Recurring Dream
Total Lee
WR's Chip O' Skip

It's Golden Girl

Joe Richard



Bourban Riker
 Deep South
 Dominos Eclipse 
 Dude’s Bonanza
 Impress The Court
 Skip’s Reward 
Sudden Death 

Little Lady Oh

Don Marshall
George Minic 
Jimmie Miller Smith

John Haid Jr. Judy Haas
Al Maxey



R Magic Moment

Daniel Lopez
Henning & Suzanne Koch
Lew and Jo Ann Eklund

Jeannie Hullinger




Navajo Britches

Bill Cass
Dean Alexander
Dr. John Corpolongo
Lee Warne
Roger Klamfoth

Richard "Dick" Mitchell




Apache Double


James J.E. Baker



Bendi Charge 
Caliente's Baldy

Hayes' Roman Cloud
It's Golden Girl

Little Navajo Joe
Night Deck
Sir Wrangler

Wego For Cash

Some Kinda Easy

Dennis Crist  

Elroy Zoglman

Lyle & Donna Overton


Perfect One

Mr Spotted Bull

O.J. Martins

Henry "Red" Smith

Jim Haas


Merry Weedo
Roman's Straw Man
Skip the Color

We Go Charge

Anna Clare Chesebrough
Jack Hennig
Orren Mixer

Robert Hawkins

Theresa Humason



Bright Zip
Christi Fury
Double Or Nothin

Impressive Andrew
Starza's Pine

Roman's It Girl

Edith Stanger
Hadley Campbell

L. W. "Bill" Moore



Booger Chief
Ima Doc O'lena
Prince Shannon
Red Eagle's Peacock

Rustler Bill

SSP's Misty

Time Flies

James H. (Jim) Wild

Dr. John V White Jr.





Laura Boogi Brest

Alyce Warren



J&B Big Red

Blowing Easy

Laura Richardson

Jerry Lawley



Sheza Good Sport
The Executive

Scooter Bug G

Hank Weiscamp

L.L. "Kandy" Anderson



High Sign
Miss Apache
Spanish Viento

Easy We Go

Roy Young

Ken Tapley



Bright Chip

We Go Easy

Harry Reed
Charles Russel

David Nemelka
L. K. Rutherford



Bright Starlette

Ipana Maid

Lloyd Donley

Don Heldoorn



Cherry's Leader

Bull Nunneley

Joe Warren

Bill Jones



Absarokee Sunset
Bright Eyes Brother
Chief Of Fourmile

Double Six Domino
High Hand
Joker B

Mansfield's Comanche
Mighty Bright
Peavy Bimbo

Prince Plaudit
Red Eagle
Sundance 500

Top Hat H

Apache King S
J & B Spotted Fawn
Rose Time
War Don

Wego Melody
What's Up Ghost
Wild Hope

Ben Johnson
Bob Hankla
Carl Miles
Cecil Dobbin
Dick Spencer
Dick Stanger
Don Imboden
Dr. George Gayle
Elvin Blevins
Francis Johnson
George Hatley

James "J.E." Baker

Lane Hudson
Mavis Peavy

R.L. "Bob" Peckinpah
Shatka Bear-Step

Bill Hudlow
Don Collins
F. R. "Bob" Blair
Gene Miles
Joe King
Lewis Wartchow
Martin F. Abrahamsen
William E. Robinson







Claude Thompson
Dr. Francis Haines
L. W. "Bill" Moore