Appaloosa Horse Club

2020 AYF Scholarship Recipients Announced

Moscow, Idaho – The Appaloosa Youth Foundation (AYF) accepts applications for scholarships on an annual basis. Each year applications are accepted from youth who meet the specified criteria for up to eight different scholarships. The AYF is pleased to announce this year’s recipients in the following scholarship categories:

Territory Scholarship
The Territory Scholarship awards up to six scholarships, in the amount of $1000.00 each. Scholarships are awarded to graduating high school seniors who are current members of the Appaloosa Youth Association.
The 2020 Territory Scholarship winners are as follows:
Territory 1- Jacqueline Frimodt – North Bend, WA
Territory 2- No applicants
Territory 3- Katie Kapinos – Manitowoc, WI
Territory 4- Claire Beesaw – Bryan, TX
Territory 5- Karissa McGuire – Hope, AR
Territory 6- Carolyn Brown- Columbus, MI
At-large Scholarship- Sierra Kane – Greenwood, DE

Continuing Education Scholarship
The Continuing Education Scholarship is awarded in the amount of $1000.00 to one college student who will be continuing their education in the fall as a first or second semester sophomore.
This year’s Continuing Education Scholarship recipient is:
Iris Dukart – Manning, ND

The Appaloosa Youth Association (AYA) and Appaloosa Youth Foundation (AYF) would like to thank all of this year’s applicants and congratulate this year’s scholarship recipients. The AYF accepts donations to support the scholarship program and all donations are tax deductible. If you are interested in supporting scholarships through donation, please contact the ApHC. To find out more about AYF Scholarships, qualifying criteria, and the application process visit or contact the ApHC Youth Coordinator at