Appaloosa Horse Club


The Appaloosa Horse Club Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize the unique contributions and positive impact individual horses and people have made on the ApHC. Each year, the ApHC Board of Directors votes on nominations received from the ApHC membership to determine which horses and people will be inducted. Since 1986, the ApHC Hall of Fame has been expanded to include Racing and Trail, and now consists of over 200 inductees.
The ApHC Racing Hall of Fame, established in 1988, inducts one horse and one person each year. Nominees to the Racing Hall of Fame are voted on and approved by the Executive Race Committee. The first Trail Riders’ Hall of Fame induction was in 1999. Members of the Trail Riders’ Hall of Fame earn their inductions automatically after completing 50 ApHC-approved trail rides of 5 days or more.
Horses must be ApHC-registered and must be deceased by the nomination deadline to be eligible for nomination to the ApHC Hall of Fame and Racing Hall of Fame. However, ApHC-registered horses both living and deceased may be inducted into the ApHC Hall of Fame automatically if they achieve one of the following:
  • A stallion earning a bronze Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 40 different bronze medallion winners, or a silver Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 16 different silver medallion winners, or a gold Supreme Sire Production Plaque by siring 8 different gold medallion winners.
  • A mare earning a bronze Supreme Dam Production Plaque by producing 5 different bronze medallion winners, or a silver Supreme Production Plaque by producing 4 different silver medallion winners, or a gold Supreme Dam Production Plaque by producing 3 different gold medallion winners.
  • A gelding earning 14 bronze medallions, or 9 silver medallions, or 2 gold medallions.
  • Any horse earning a diamond medallion.
  • Any ApHC-registered sire or dam of a horse earning a diamond medallion.
The deadline to nominate a horse or person to the ApHC Hall of Fame is October 31st. Nominations received after this date will be considered for the following year.
Looking for your horse’s pedigree? You can obtain a piece of Appaloosa history by purchasing your horse’s official ApHC pedigree, including parentage, show history, race history, colors and coat patterns.

Hall of Fame Horses
Hall of Fame Racing Horses
Hall of Fame People
Hall of Fame Racing People
Hall of Fame Trail

Paint This Kitty

LM Red Hot Special

Forever N Stars

 Deep South Nancy Sanderson
2021 All About The Blue

Ima Sparkle O Lena

Neon Jersey

William Grant 

  Steve Dal Porto  

Splendid Dreams


Lads Playboy

Lil Ricky Rocker

Moon Bully  

Hot Chocolate Chip


Heza Dreamer

High Sign Nugget

Jess Streakin

MR Shining Gun

Zip’N To Paradise

Dust’Em Dave & Kim Utke

Robert A. Lapp


Jeff Hoffman

2018 Lady of the Hunt

Temons Tonka


Eyesa Knockout


R Ms Kitty


C Almosta Blond

Gay Bars Silver

Ima Jo’s Doll

She’s a Fancy Zippo


Cash Blues

Major Tom

Randi Yocum

Gary Raak

Terry Thompson

Kin and Kay Pirtle

Love a Diva

Rock My Motion

String of Storms

Hayfork Creek Robert Dupret

Shelley Knezevich

Vicki Evenson


The Secret

She’s So Shy

Way to My Heart


Tubelo B.


All Hands on Zip

Texas Tough

Death Wish

One Hot Chip

Granite Girl

The Hooper Honker

Jim Jirkovsky

Roland “Pete” Wood

Marvin Larson Kathleen Hoffman

Back To Black

Honkin Hunter

Kendelite N Roses

Rock Solid HH


Wing It

I Love Willie

You R My Sunshine

Connie Caines

Richard McDonald

Jerry Nunneley

Tony Noguez


Andrews Centerfold

Dandy Zippo

Post Haste

Sure Nuff Fast

The Dreamanator

Geneo JJ R.C. “Bucky” Wheeler

Albe Exclusive

Bet Your Dream

Hands Up

Justa Figment

Meter Maid

Undercover Willie Jay Thompson Roland Haun

Blazing Hot Spots

I Love Willie

Jokers Sleepy

Ms Gunsmokes Doll

Ms High Five


Royce Crosby

Sylvia Haines

Cheryl White


Dan Dee Doolin

King Plaudit

The Miracle Chip


Perfect One

Doug Schembri

Hugh Williams

Dr. Ed Allred Joy Corpolongo
James Mike Howard
Martha Howard
Anne Mischel
Robert Swick

Maid’s Dream

Bright Fancy Sergina

The Hunter

Viking Song

Ward Fenton

Victoria Ennis

Karen Grimm

Victoria Ennis Don Johnson
James Mischel
Bobbi Jo Spencer McCauley

Always Dignified

Bambi E

Perfect Union Eddie Wood Gilbert Keck
2007 Perfect Intention


Bar Gill

Cricket Bars

Gold Strike’s Equal

Joker’s Moneca

Ledge Deck

Mr. Parrot

My Host Bright

Vandy’s Vi

Zero Hancock

Iola Hatley

Harold Calhoun

Dr. Leffie Carlton Jr.

Clarence “Court” Courtright

Glade Draper

Paul Gilbert

Ralph Henley

Harlan Norman

Jake Snipes

Charles Tanner Jr.

Van Walker


Chelsea Roma

Classic Order

Diamond Collection

JB Persuader

Main Issue

Its Cash Legacy

Ole Wilson

Jack Junker

Sherri Mell

David Mackie

Cimmarron Te

Count Zip

Designer’s Bardee

Dynamite Day

Gunsmoke Skeeter

Ima Bright Jewel

Leading Legend

Night Vision

Patchy Jr

Recurring Dream


Total Lee

WR’s Chip O’ Skip

It’s Golden Girl Joe Richard

Bourban Riker

Deep South

Dominos Eclipse

Dude’s Bonanza

Impress The Court

Skip’s Reward

Sudden Death

Little Lady Oh

Don Marshall

George Minic

Jimmie Miller Smith

John Haid Jr. Judy Haas
Al Maxey
2003 R Magic Moment

Daniel Lopez

Henning & Suzanne Koch

Lew and Jo Ann Eklund

Jeannie Hullinger
2002 Navajo Britches

Bill Cass

Dean Alexander

Dr. John Corpolongo

Lee Warne

Roger Klamfoth

Richard “Dick” Mitchell
2001 Apache Double James J.E. Baker

Bendi Charge

Caliente’s Baldy

Hayes’ Roman Cloud

It’s Golden Girl

Little Navajo Joe

Night Deck

Sir Wrangler

Wego For Cash

Some Kinda Easy Dennis Crist Elroy Zoglman Lyle & Donna Overton
1999 Perfect One Mr Spotted Bull O.J. Martins Henry “Red” Smith Jim Haas
1998 Merry Weedo
Roman’s Straw Man Skip the Color
We Go Charge

Anna Clare Chesebrough

Jack Hennig

Orren Mixer

Robert Hawkins

Theresa Humason

Bright Zip

Christi Fury

Double Or Nothin

Impressive Andrew

Starza’s Pine

Roman’s It Girl

Edith Stanger

Hadley Campbell

L.W. “Bill” Moore

Booger Chief


Ima Doc O’lena

Prince Shannon

Red Eagle’s Peacock

Rustler Bill

SSP’s Misty

Time Flies James H. (Jim) Wild Dr.
John V White Jr.
1995 Dawndee Laura Boogi Brest Alyce Warren


J&B Big Red

Blowing Easy Laura Richardson Jerry Lawley

Sheza Good Sport

The Executive

Scooter Bug G Hank Weiscamp L.L. “Kandy” Anderson

High Sign

Miss Apache

Spanish Viento

Easy We Go Roy Young Ken Tapley
1991 Bright Chip We Go Easy

Harry Reed

Charles Russel

David Nemelka

L. K. Rutherford

1990 Bright Starlette Ipana Maid Lloyd Donley Don Heldoorn
1989 Cherry’s Leader Bull Nunneley Joe Warren Bill Jones

Absarokee Sunset

Bright Eyes Brother

Chief Of Fourmile


Double Six Domino

High Hand

Joker B

Mansfield’s Comanche

Mighty Bright

Peavy Bimbo

Prince Plaudit

Red Eagle

Sundance 500

Top Hat H


Apache King S

J & B Spotted Fawn

Rose Time

War Don


What’s Up Ghost

Wild Hope

Ben Johnson

Bob Hankla

Carl Miles

Cecil Dobbin

Dick Spencer

Dick Stanger

Don Imboden

Dr. George Gayle

Elvin Blevins

Francis Johnson

George Hatley

James “J.E.” Baker

Lane Hudson

Mavis Peavy

R.L. “Bob” Peckinpah

Shatka Bear-Step

Bill Hudlow

Don Collins

F.R. “Bob” Blair

Gene Miles

Joe King

Lewis Wartchow

Martin F. Abrahamsen

William E. Robinson




Claude Thompson

Dr. Francis Haines

L. W. “Bill” Moore